Success Factors in Private Market Investments

May 29 2022 | 4 min

Abdulmohsin Al Omran, Founder and CEO of The Family Office, is hosted by Mazen Nahawi, President of News Group, to discuss the main success factors for investors in their investment and wealth management journey. Abdulmohsin shared The Family Office investment philosophy as well as advice to investors on preserving and growing their wealth. Below are the highlights of the discussion:

  • During his time with Goldman Sachs, Abdulmohsin realized that wealth management does not follow a random process, but it has a sound and clear basis. Unfortunately, investors in the region do not follow this approach and most are unaware how much returns they are achieving for the risks they are taking. This is mainly due to the absence of the right tools, a perk The Family Office offers to its clients.

  • Abdulmohsin Al Omran considered that for an investor, contentment is priceless treasure. It is of paramount importance that an investor is content with the return on an investment with a specific level of risk. Investors must also look for professional investment companies that can give them access to high-quality assets.

  • The Family Office has succeeded in providing the same level of service to a millionaire and a billionaire equally. Previously, exclusive top-tier investments were out of the reach for many investors, such as investing as little as $200,000 to $300,000 in a building under construction in New York. Today, thanks to The Family Office App, clients can assess their risk appetite, build a portfolio that meets their needs and invest in major international opportunities alongside top-tier partners.

  • Abdulmohsin highlighted the difference between private equity and public equity in that non-publicly-traded companies are frequently valued below publicly traded ones. The Family Office continues to invest in private companies for many reasons, including the freedom of management to undertake fundamental change without worrying about its stock price in public markets. Historically, investments in private companies have outperformed public companies by 6% to 8% annually.

  • The Family Office invests in growing sectors such as content, technology, real estate and consumer goods. We strive to ensure that our clients’ portfolios include 30 to 50 investments diversified over sectors and geographies to preserve wealth.

  • Around $700 billion of wealth is deposited in current accounts in Swiss banks. Consequently, Petiole Asset Management AG, our investment arm, has acquired the highest license for asset management, wealth management and advisory from FINMA, the Swiss market regulator. This license aims to serve these investors.

  • The company will continue to work, in the upcoming two years, on its digital platform which allows investors to broaden their investment horizons by allowing them more control over their investments and full transparency on performance.

  • Abdulmohsin concluded by saying: wealth, whether inherited or created, is a responsibility entrusted to you, and you must preserve it for your children and grandchildren by making the right decision and working with reliable and professional companies.

Watch the full interview above.

 

Disclaimer:

This presentation is provided to you by The Family Office Co. BSC(c) (“The Family Office”) for informational purposes only, and contains proprietary information that may not be reproduced, distributed to, or used by, any third parties without The Family Office’s prior written consent.

All information, figures, calculations, graphs and other numerical representations appearing in this presentation have not been audited and may be subject to change over time. Furthermore, certain valuations (including valuations of investments) appearing in this presentation are subject to change as they may be based on either estimates or historical figures that do not reflect the latest valuation. Although all information and opinions expressed in this presentation were obtained from sources believed to be reliable and in good faith, no representation or warranty, express or implied, is made as to their accuracy or completeness. The information contained herein is not a substitute for a thorough due diligence investigation. Past performance is not indicative of and does not guarantee future performance. Exit timelines, prices and related projections are estimates only, and exits could happen sooner or later than expected, or at a higher or lower valuation than expected, and are conditional, among other things, on certain assumptions and future performance relating to the financial and operational health of each business and macroeconomic conditions.

The Family Office makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, with respect to any statistics or historical or current financial data, whether created by The Family Office through its own research or quoted from other sources. With respect to any such statistics or data delivered or made available by or on behalf of The Family Office, it is acknowledged that (a) the investor takes full responsibility for making its own evaluation of the materiality of the information and the integrity of the quoted source and (b) the investor has no claim against The Family Office.

Amounts in currencies other than the US Dollar are translated using prevailing market rates as calculated by The Family Office or its service providers and may differ from the rates used by banks. The rates are indicative only and do not reflect the rates at which The Family Office would be prepared to enter into any transactions with other parties.

Certain information contained in this presentation constitutes “forward looking statements,” which can be identified by the use of words such as “may,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “project,” “plans,” “estimates,” “intend,” “continue,” or “believe,” or the negatives thereof or other variations thereon or comparable terminology. To the extent this presentation contains any forecasts, projections, goals, plans and other forward looking statements, such forward looking statements are inherently subject to, known and unknown, significant business, economic, competitive, regulatory and other risks, contingencies and uncertainties, most of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond The Family Office’s control and may cause actual performance, financial results and other projections in the future to differ materially from any projections of future performance, results or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements. Investors should not place undue reliance on these forward looking statements. The Family Office undertakes no obligation to update any forward looking statements to conform to actual results or changes in The Family Office’s expectations, unless required by applicable law.

The Family Office makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, with respect to any financial projection or forecast With respect to any such projection or forecast delivered or made available by or on behalf of The Family office, it is acknowledged that (a) there are uncertainties inherent in attempting to make such projections and forecasts, (b) the investor is familiar with such uncertainties, (c) the investor takes full responsibility for making its own evaluation of the adequacy and accuracy of all such projections and forecasts so furnished to it and (d) the investor has no claim against The Family Office.

In addition, this presentation does not constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation to buy, any instrument or other financial product, nor does it amount to a commitment by The Family Office to make such an offer at present or an indication of The Family Office’s willingness to make such an offer in the future.

The Family Office is a Category 1 Investment Firm regulated by the Central Bank of Bahrain C.R.No.53871 dated 21/6/2004. Paid Up Capital: US$10,000,000. The Family Office only offers products and services to ‘accredited investors’ as defined by the Central Bank of Bahrain.

Get Started

Start your customized investment strategy with us

Talk to our investment professionals or explore our digital platform without any obligations

عوامل النجاح عند الاستثمار في الأسواق الخاصة

May 29 2022 | 4 min

حلّ عبد المحسن العمران المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة The Family Office ضيفًا على مازن نحوي، رئيس مجموعة News Group للتحدّث عن العوامل الأساسية لنجاح المستثمرين في مسيرتهم الاستثمارية وإدارة ثرواتهم. وشارك عبد المحسن الفلسفة الاستثمارية لشركة The Family Office ونصائحه للمستثمرين حول كيفية المحافظة على ثرواتهم وتنميتها. أدناه أهم النقاط التي تمت مناقشتها:

  • أدرك عبد المحسن خلال عمله مع Goldman Sachs أن إدارة الثروات ليست عملية عشوائية، لا بل لها أسس سليمة وواضحة. وللأسف، لا يتبع مستثمرو المنطقة هذا النهج ولا يدرك معظمهم ما نسبة العوائد التي حققوها أو نسبة المخاطر التي اتخذوها. ويعود سبب ذلك إلى غياب الأدوات الصحيحة وهذا ما تقدمه شركة The Family Office لعملائها.

  • اعتبر عبد المحسن العمران أن القناعة كنز لا يفنى للمستثمر. من المهم جدًا أن يقتنع المستثمر بالعائد الذي يحصل عليه من استثمار معين في فئة مخاطر معينة. على المستثمر أيضًا البحث عن البيوت أو الشركات الاستثمارية المحترفة التي يمكن لها أن تضع في متناوله استثمارات في أصول عالية الجودة. 

  • نجحت شركة The Family Office في إعطاء صاحب الملايين درجة الخدمة نفسها كصاحب المليارات. سابقا، كان من الصعب الوصول إلى الاستثمارات الحصرية الكبيرة كمبنىً قيد الإنشاء في نيويورك بمبلغ 200 ألف إلى 300 ألف دولار أمريكي. اليوم، وبفضل تطبيق The Family Office، أصبح من السهل على العميل تقييم درجة قابليته للمخاطر وتكوين محفظة تلبي احتياجاته والاستثمار في كبرى الصفقات العالمية مع أهم الشركات.

  • وضح عبد المحسن الفرق ما بين الأسهم الخاصة والأسهم العامة قائلًا أن الأسهم الخاصة تعود إلى شركات لم تطرح في البورصة بعد وغالبًا ما تكون أسعار أسهمها أدنى من الشركات العامة المتداولة في أسواق المال. تستثمر The Family Office في الشركات الخاصة لعدة أسباب منها حرية الإدارة في القيام بتغيير جوهري بدون القلق بشأن سعر الأسهم على البورصة. تاريخيًا، تفوّق أداء الاستثمارات في الشركات الخاصة على الشركات العامة بنسبة 6 إلى 8% سنويا.

  • تستثمر The Family Office في القطاعات التي تشهد نموًا، منها المحتوى والتكنولوجيا والعقارات والمواد الاستهلاكية، وتسعى إلى أن تضم محافظ المستثمرين 30 إلى 50 استثمارًا في قطاعات وجغرافيات مختلفة للحفاظ على الثروة.

  • هناك 700 مليار دولار من الثروات المودعة معظمها في حسابات جارية في المصارف في سويسرا. لذا استحصلت Petiole Asset Management AG، الذراع الاستثمارية للشركة على أعلى ترخيص من هيئة رقابة السوق في سويسرا (FINMA) لإدارة الأصول وإدارة الثروات والمشورة. ويهدف هذا الترخيص إلى خدمة هؤلاء المستثمرين.

  • ستستمر الشركة في السنتَين المقبلتَين في منصتها الإلكترونية التي ستمكّن المستثمرين من توسيع آفاقهم الاستثمارية وزيادة قدرتهم على التحكم في استثماراتهم وضمان الشفافية حول أدائها.

  • أنهى عبد المحسن الندوة بالقول أن الثروة، أكانت موروثة أو مصنوعة، هي أمانة يجب الحفاظ عليها للأبناء والأحفاد عبر اتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة والعمل مع الشركات المحترفة والموثوقة.

تفضلوا بمشاهدة الندوة الكاملة أعلاه.


 

إخلاء المسؤوليّة

تقدم لك شركة The Family Office Co. BSC(c) - "The Family Office" هذا العرض لأغراض إعلامية فقط، ويحتوي على معلومات سرية وخاصة لا يجوز إعادة إنتاجها أو توزيعها أو استخدامها من قبل أي أطراف ثالثة بدون موافقة خطية مسبقة من The Family Office.

لم تدُقق أي معلومات أو أشكال أو حسابات أو رسوم بيانية أو تمثيلات رقمية أخرى واردة في هذا العرض علماً أنها قابلة لتغيير في أي وقت. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بعض التقييمات (بما في ذلك تقييمات الاستثمارات) الظاهرة في هذا العرض قابلة للتغيير حيث أنها قد تستند إلى تقديرات أو أرقام تاريخية لا تعكس أحدث التقييمات. مع أن مصادر جميع المعلومات والآراء الواردة في هذا العرض تعتبر موثوقة بحسن نية، لا يقدم أي تعهد أو ضمان، معبر أو ضمني، فيما يتعلّق بدقّتها أو اكتمالها. ليست المعلومات الواردة هنا بديلة عن تحقيق العناية الواجبة. لا يعتبر الأداء السابق مؤشراً أو ضامناً لأداء المستقبل. تعتبر الجداول الزمنية للخروج، والأسعار والتوقعات المتعلقة بها تقديرات فقط. وقد يحدث الخروج قبل أو بعد ما هو متوقّع، أو بتقييم أعلى أو أقلّ، مشروطاً، كمثال وليس للحصر، بافتراضات معينة والأداء المستقبلي المتعلّق بالوضع المالي والتشغيلي لكل شركة والظروف الاقتصادية العامة.

لا تقدّم The Family Office أي تعهد أو ضمان، معبر أو ضمني، فيما يتعلّق بأي إحصائيّات أو بيانات مالية تاريخية أو حالية. سواء كان مصدرها The Family Office من خلال أبحاث خاصة أو غيره. فيما يتعلق بأي من تلك الإحصاءات أو البيانات المقدمة أو المتاحة من قبل أو نيابة عن The Family Office، (أ) يتحمل المستثمر كامل المسؤولية لإجراء تقييمه الخاص لمدى أهمية المعلومات النسبية وسلامة المصدر و(ب) ليس لدى المستثمر أي مطالبة ضد The Family Office.

تُحوّل أيّ مبالغ بعملة غير الدولار الأمريكي حسب أسعار الصرف السائدة في السوق كما حسبتها The Family Office أو مزودي الخدمة لديها وقد تختلف أسعار البنوك. تعتبر الأسعار إرشادية فقط ولا تعكس استعداد The Family Office لعقد صفقات مع أطراف أخرى بناءً عليها.

تشكل بعض المعلومات الواردة في هذا العرض "بيانات تطلعية"، والتي يمكن تحديدها باستخدام كلمات مثل "يجوز" أو "سوف" أو "يجب" أو "يتوقع" أو "يُنتظر" أو "مشروع" أو "خطط" أو "تقديرات" أو "النية" أو "المتابعة" أو "الاعتقاد" أو عكسها بصيغة النفي أو بدائل لها أو مصطلحات مماثلة. حيث يحتوي هذا العرض على توقعات أو أهداف أو خطط أو بيانات تطلعية أخرى. تخضع تلك البيانات التطلعية بطبيعتها لمخاطر معروفة ومجهولة متعلقة بأعمال تجارية واقتصادية وتنافسية وتنظيمية وغيرها وأوضاع طارئة وعدم يقين، معظمها يصعب التنبؤ به وخارج عن سيطرة The Family Office مما قد يسبب اختلافاً مُهماً بين الأداء الفعلي أو النتائج المالية والتوقعات الأخرى المستقبلية وتوقعات الأداء أو النتائج أو الإنجازات المستقبلية في تلك البيانات التطلعية، بشكل معبر أو ضمني. يجب ألا يعتمد المستثمرون دون مبرر على تلك البيانات التطلعية. لا تلتزم The Family Office بتحديث أي بيانات تطلعية لتتوافق مع النتائج الفعلية أو التغيرات في توقعات The Family Office إلا إذا نص القانون المعمول به على ذلك.

لا تقدم The Family Office أي تعهد أو ضمان، معبر أو ضمني، فيما يتعلق بأي توقعات مالية. وفي ما يتعلّق بأي توقعات تم تسليمها أو إتاحتها من قبل أو نيابةً عن The Family Office (أ) تضمن محاولة تقديم مثل هذه التوقعات بطبيعتها عدم اليقين و(ب) يعتبر المستثمر عدم اليقين أمراً مألوفاً و(ج) يتحمل المستثمر كامل المسؤولية لإجراء تقييمه الخاص لمدى اكتمال هذه التوقعات المقدمة ودقتها (د) ليس لدى المستثمر أي مطالبة ضد The Family Office.

يمثل هذا العرض ملخصاً لمعلومات معيّنة ويجب مراجعة مذكرة الطرح الخاص للشروط الكاملة وفهم الاستثمارات ومخاطرها بشكلٍ أكمل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا يمثل هذا العرض عرضاً للبيع أو طلباً لشراء أي أداة أو منتج مالي آخر، ولا يمثل التزاماً من قِبَل The Family Office لتقديم مثل هذا العرض في الوقت الحاضر أو إشارةً إلى استعداد The Family Office لعرضه مستقبلاً.

The Family Office هي شركة استثمارية من الفئة الأولى تخضع لرقابة مصرف البحرين المركزي، ومرخّصة بسجل تجاري رقم 53871 صادر بتاريخ 21/6/2004، وبرأس مال مُصرّح به ومدفوع قدره 10,000,000 دولار أمريكي. ولا تُقدّم The Family Office Co. BSC(c) منتجاتها وخدماتها سوى إلى "مستثمرين معتمدين" على النحو المحدد من قِبل مصرف البحرين المركزي.

تحدث إلى خبراء الاستثمار لدينا

ابدأ في استراتيجية الاستثمار المخصصة لك

إحجز موعداً